September 25, 2013

  • Frank Carroll and Gracie Gold: Officially Coach and Student!

    Gracie Gold desktop image

    “I’m happy to be working with Frank Carroll,” Gold said. “He’s a wonderful coach. I’m grateful for this opportunity and I am looking forward to the future.”

    “I am excited to be coaching Gracie Gold,” Carroll said. “We have been working together for about a week now and I feel like we are a good student-coach match. I’m looking forward to the progress she will continue to make as an athlete.”

    Gold lived in trained in the Chicago area with former coach Alex Ouriashev, from whom she parted ways in August.

    Blazing Blades Comment -

    "Congratulations Gracie! Not too many elite level skaters have had the good fortune to train under the tutelage of Frank Carroll. He is one of the best American skating coaches of all-time. Listen to him, let it all soak in. Believe in yourself and not what is said and written about you from fans and media. Listen to Frank’s voice, not the multitude who might wish a piece of your potential. Now, get to work and Kick some damn Ice, Girl!"

Blazing Blades Pages